Manage User Roles and Permissions | GetAccept Help Center

Manage User Roles and Permissions

Manage access to the Dashboard, Dealboard, and account settings by assigning Admin, Manager, or User roles to your team members.

June 1, 2026

Table of Contents

When you add people to GetAccept, you assign them a specific role. These roles determine which features they can use and whether they can see documents sent by their colleagues.

Administrator

Administrators have full access across the entire account and all entities.

Manager

Managers typically oversee specific teams (e.g., "Sales Team").

Note: Users and Managers can only belong to one specific team.

User

Users are the standard role for most individual contributors.

Visibility & Access Logic

The tables below show what each role can see and do across the main areas of GetAccept, in both states of the Restrict Access setting.

Without "Restrict access to other users' data" enabled

Role Dashboard Dealboard Documents Contracts Content Library Reports
Admin Show mine / Show team / Show all Show mine / Show team / Show all Show mine / Show team / Show all Show mine / Show team / Show all Can edit every user's content See all users and teams, and all tabs
Manager Show mine / Show All Show mine / Show Team as default. Can filter on any team or user Show mine / Show Team as default. Can filter on any team or user Everything visible as default Can edit own, users within team, and admin content. Cannot edit content from users in other teams Summary, Hit Rate, and Activity Report. See all users and teams
User Show mine / Show All Show mine / Show Team as default. Can filter on any team or user Show mine / Show Team as default. Can filter on any team or user Everything visible as default Can only edit your own content, but can see all Summary, Hit Rate, and Activity Report. See all users and teams

With "Restrict access to other users' data" enabled

Role Dashboard Dealboard Documents Contracts Content Library Reports
Admin Show mine / Show team / Show all Show mine / Show team / Show all Show mine / Show team / Show all Show mine / Show team / Show all Can see, open, and edit everything See all users and teams, and all tabs
Manager Show mine / Show All Show mine / Show Team. Cannot filter to any other team Show mine / Show Team. Cannot filter to any other team Show mine. Filter restricted to their own team Can edit own, users within team, and admin content. Cannot edit content from users in other teams Summary, Hit Rate, and Activity Report, within their team only
User Show mine / Show All Show only their own Show only their own Show mine. No filter option on other users Can only edit your own content, but can see all Summary, Hit Rate, and Activity Report, their own only

How to toggle data restriction

You can change these privacy levels at any time in your security settings to control how data is shared between roles.

  1. Go to Settings.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Find Restrict access to other users' data and toggle it on or off.

Note: If you enable Restrict Access, Users will no longer be able to see or search for documents sent by their teammates on the Dealboard or Documents tab.