# Downgrading the account

What happens to my account and documents once I’ve canceled my subscription?

December 9, 2024

## **Your Account**

Once you’ve reached the end of your paid subscription period, your account will automatically be downgraded to the **[E-Sign plan](/content/pricing/index.html)**.

## **Users**

- The number of users on your account will remain the same.
- All active users will still be able to log in as usual.

## **Active Documents**

- Your documents will remain accessible, and recipients can still sign these documents.
- However, going forward, your account will be limited by the restrictions of the **E-Sign plan**.
  - You will not be able to send additional documents until you have either:
    - Signed the document(s).
    - Deleted the document(s).
    - Marked the document(s) as won/lost.
- This limitation is due to the E-Sign plan having restrictions on the number of active send-outs.

**Note**: Once you are below the document limit set by the E-Sign plan, you can send new documents.

## **Signed Documents**

- After your account has been downgraded to the E-Sign plan, you will no longer have access to features such as:
  - **Archive** (available on Essential or Professional plans).
  - **Contract Management** (available on Enterprise Plus).

**Recommendations**:
- If you wish to download all your signed documents at once, we recommend doing so **before your account is downgraded**.
- After the downgrade, you will need to download signed documents one by one.
