# Template settings for Deal room

Configure your Deal room template settings to control access, visibility, and how your template functions for your team.

April 22, 2026

# Template settings

To set and access your Template room settings simply click on Settings at the top.

- **Public/Private** allows you to make the template available to all users in the entity. If not selected, only the entity’s admins can see the template.

## General settings

- **Name:** The template name is for internal use only. When the template is selected for use in a published Deal Room, you can choose a different name.

- **Reminders:** Will notify participants who have not yet visited the room.

## Availability

- **Public template:** Allows you to make the template available to all users in the entity. If not selected, only the entity’s admins can see the template.

- **Room access:** When the template is used in a published Deal Room, you can choose whether the room will have restricted access for invited participants only or be open to anyone with the universal link.

## Functionality

Here you can select which features you would like to enable for future Deal Rooms. These can also be enabled in published rooms.
